National Transfer Student Week

10/21/2021 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Transfer Center (ATLC 221)

Cincinnati State is celebrating National Transfer Student Week and all are invited to enjoy food, fun, prizes, and (for students considering transfer) extended visits with some of the College's 4-year institution partners.

Activities for students include daily prize drawings, give-aways of swag from CState and partner institutions, and opportunities to meet with staff from partner colleges and universities from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. each day.

Students can stop by the Transfer Center to pick up a button, enjoy treats, and learn more about many transfer options available for CState grads.

Students who visit the Transfer Center for services are eligible for a drawing at 5 p.m. each day. The grand prize drawing is on Thursday at 4:30 p.m. and includes gifts worth $50 or more from Miami, Mt. St. Joe, Northern Kentucky, UC, the University of Dayton, Wilmington College, and Wright State.

Key partner schools will be featured throughout the week:

  • Monday, Oct. 18 - Northern Kentucky University
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19 - Mt. St. Joseph University
  • Wednesday, Oct. 20 - University of Cincinnati
  • Thursday, Oct. 21 - Wilmington College

Faculty and staff members can support National Transfer Student Week in several ways:

  • Pick up a button and wear it all week
     
  • Wear spiritwear from your alma mater throughout the week
     
  • Take a photo of yourself in your spiritwear, and send it to Amy Wagner (amy.wagner@cincinnatistate.edu) for College social media
     
  • On Thursday at 4 p.m., faculty and staff who shared their photo will be in a prize drawing for two $25 gift cards
in the know
Today's Chef Choice
Daily Hot Lunch Specials ($7 each)
  • Nov. 29-Dec. 3 - menu info TBA

Fall Semester 2021

Overlook Cafe

  • M-Th 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

  • F 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill

  • M-F 7:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
(All day)
All campuses (in-person & remote classes & services)
This WeekView All

Sunday

(All day)
All campuses (in-person & remote classes & services)
Looking AheadView All
Tue, Nov 30
Zoom virtual meeting
Tue, Dec 07
Zoom virtual meeting
Tue, Dec 07
Evendale Campus & Zoom
Tue, Dec 14
Zoom virtual meeting
Sat, Dec 18
All campuses
Mon, Dec 20
All campuses
Tue, Dec 21
All campuses
Wed, Dec 22
All campuses
Thu, Dec 23
All campuses
Fri, Dec 24
All campuses
Sat, Dec 25
All campuses
Sun, Dec 26
All campuses
Mon, Dec 27
All campuses
Tue, Dec 28
All campuses
Wed, Dec 29
All campuses
Thu, Dec 30
All campuses
Fri, Dec 31
All campuses