BMI Workshop: Diversity, Inclusion, and Navigating Barriers

Date: 

11/20/2019 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Location: 

ATLC Auditorium (ATLC 211)

The Black Male Initiative student organization is hosting a workshop on “Diversity, Inclusion, and Navigating Barriers” led by Dr. Lewatis McNeal, Associate Dean in the College of Education at Northern Kentucky University.

The workshop is open to all students and all College employees.

Dr. McNeal oversees administrative operations, provides leadership and guidance for diversity and inclusive excellence initiatives, and assists with efforts to ensure academic quality within the College of Education.

He earned a Ph.D. in Public Health Sciences from the University of Louisville, along with a Bachelor of Science in Nutrition from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and a Master of Public Heath from Western Kentucky University.

Dr. McNeal also received NKU’s Black Faculty and Staff Association Presidential Award in 2019.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Fall Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday-Thursday
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
8:00 am to 2:00 pm
Clifton & Middletown Campuses
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Overlook Cafe
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Dec 09
Main Campus, various locations
Mon, Dec 09
HPB 02
Tue, Dec 10
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Dec 12
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Dec 13
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Fri, Dec 13
ATLC 211
Sat, Dec 14
All campuses
Mon, Dec 16
All campuses
Tue, Dec 17
All campuses
Tue, Dec 17
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Dec 18
All campuses
Thu, Dec 19
All campuses
Thu, Dec 19
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Dec 20
All campuses
Fri, Dec 20
ATLC 211
Mon, Dec 23
All campuses