FridayJanuary 15, 2021

Faculty: Watch for class roster changes during first week of Spring Semester

All Spring Semester instructors should note that new students may be added to class rosters during the first week of the semester.

  • From Tuesday, Jan. 19, to Monday, Jan. 25, students may register in MyServices for a class that has open spaces, without obtaining an instructor's signature or other special permission.
     
  • The change in first-week registration procedures, which has been in effect for several semesters, provides additional flexibility for students in "staying on track" despite disruptions caused by the current environment.

Faculty members with questions about the status of their class roster should check with their division dean.

Overlook resumes full-service operations on Jan. 19

The Overlook on Clifton Campus will be open on Monday through Thursday from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. during Spring Semester.

Kate's Catering at the Overlook will resume full-service operations on Tuesday, Jan. 19.

Friday operations have been suspended because of low use of on-campus food services on Fridays.

College closed for MLK Day on Jan. 18; Community celebrations planned

All Cincinnati State campuses are closed Monday, Jan. 18, in recognition of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

  • Spring Semester classes begin Tuesday, Jan. 19.

Cincinnati's MLK Coalition is sponsoring a Community Commemeration event on Jan. 18 that includes virtual and in-person components.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice
Weekly Specials
  • Hot Sandwich Special: Meatball Sub - $6 (Mar. 1-4)
  • "Create your own Nacho" Bar - $8 (Mar. 3)
  • "Create your own Pasta" Bar - $8 (Mar. 4)

Spring Semester 2021

Overlook Cafe open M-Th 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Bakery Hill closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online
This WeekView All

Tuesday

8:30 am to 9:00 am
Zoom virtual meeting

Wednesday

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online

Thursday

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Register online

Friday

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Mar 08
Register online
Tue, Mar 09
Zoom virtual meeting
Tue, Mar 09
Virtual event
Wed, Mar 10
Register online
Thu, Mar 11
Register online
Fri, Mar 12
Register online
Mon, Mar 15
Register online
Tue, Mar 16
Zoom virtual meeting
Wed, Mar 17
Register online
Thu, Mar 18
Register online
Fri, Mar 19
Register online
Mon, Mar 22
Register online
Tue, Mar 23
Zoom virtual meeting
Wed, Mar 24
Register online
Thu, Mar 25
Register online
Fri, Mar 26
Register online